City of Lakewood Staff Directory

City of Lakewood:
Brynn Grimley, Communications Manager, 253-255-3396
Lakewood Police Department: Chris Lawler, Public Information Officer, 253-830-5011

City Council

To email an individual council member, click on their name listed below:

City Council General MailboxCity Council Body253-589-2489
Jason WhalenMayor253-589-2489
Mary MossDeputy Mayor253-589-2489
Don AndersonCouncil Member 253-589-2489
Patti BelleCouncil Member 253-589-2489
Paul BocchiCouncil Member253-589-2489
Mike BrandstetterCouncil Member 253-589-2489
Linda FarmerCouncil Member 253-589-2489

City Manager’s Office

To email an individual in the City Manager’s Office, click on their name listed below:

John CaulfieldCity Manager253-983-7703
Michael VargasAssistant to the City Manager, Policy Analyst253-983-7717
Brynn GrimleyCommunications Manager253-255-3396

Administrative Services

To email an individual in the Administrative Services Department, click on their name listed below:

Tho KrausDeputy City Manager253-983-7706
Ken WhiteChief Information Technology Officer253-983-7815
Dana KaplaAssistant Finance Director253-983-7732
Carolyn WhippleFinance Supervisor253-983-7708
Catherine ShortFinance Analyst253-983-7714
Randy DunnFinance Analyst253-983-7724
Rosalind NguessanFinance Technician253-983-7840
Tammi DoveFinance Technician253-983-7778
Samantha MahughLead Finance Technician253-983-7707
Troy SchleppGIS Analyst253-983-7726
Tyler WellsIT Administrator253-983-7860
Terrance ColvinIT Specialist253-983-7842

Community & Economic Development

To email an individual in the Community & Economic Development Department, click on their name listed below:

David BugherAssistant City Manager/Community Development Director253-983-7739
Becky NewtonEconomic Development Manager 253-983-7738
Courtney BrunellPlanning Manager – Permitting253-983-7839
Tiffany SpeirPlanning Manager, Long Range/Strategic Planning253-983-7702
Jeff GummProgram Manager, Housing253-983-7773
Martha LarkinProgram Coordinator, CDBG/HOME253-983-7754
Shannon BennettProgram Coordinator, CDBG/HOME253-983-7774
Sam MaloneyProgram Coordinator, Rental Housing Safety Program253-983-7803
Ted ThelinProgram Coordinator, ARPA Program & Special Projects253-433-4177
Rafik GindyBuilding Official253-983-7817
Michael ColeBuilding Inspector 253-983-7768
Morgan HobartBuilding Inspector 253-983-7736
Ryan PurcellPlans Examiner
Andrea BellAssociate Planner 253-983-7814
Joshua KubitzaAssociate Planner
Ramon RodriguezAssistant Planner 253-983-7802
Lauren HinesPermit Coordinator 253-983-7733
Lehua AalonaPermit Technician 253-983-7748
Danielle BeaversPermit Technician 253-983-7791
Karen DevereauxAdministrative Assistant 253-983-7767
Heather HolverstottAdministrative Assistant, Rental Housing Safety Program253-983-7770
Jennifer PosalskiOffice Assistant
Billie StewartOffice Assistant253-983-7111

Human Resources

To email an individual in the Human Resources Department, click on their name listed below:

Mary McDougalHuman Resources Director253-983-7709
Mary PandreaHuman Resources Analyst253-983-7711
Kat St. PierreHuman Resources Analyst253-983-7849
Tracey FreemanHuman Resources Technician253-983-7719

To email an individual in the Legal Department, click on their name listed below:

Heidi WachterCity Attorney 253-732-8052
Briana Schumacher City Clerk253-983-7705
Eileen McKainAssistant City Attorney253-983-7838
Samantha JohnsonAssistant City Attorney253-983-7755
Emily HansenAssociate City Attorney253-983-7742
Noelle GreenAssociate City Attorney
Amanda CollinsPublic Records and Legal Specialist253-983-7822
Melanie PenningtonPublic Records and Legal Specialist
Tessa Hutchinson Public Records and Legal Specialist253-983-7752
Vicky HagelOffice Assistant253-589-2489
Shauna JohnsonOffice Assistant253-983-7727
Alexis MilhornOffice Assistant
Ashley Santiago FernandezOffice Assistant

Municipal Court

To email an individual in the Municipal Court, click on their name listed below:

Lisa MansfieldJudge253-512-2258
Deana WrightCourt Administrator253-983-7745
Windy GuibersonLead Court Clerk253-983-7763
Court Compliance Officer/Probation253-983-7825
Work crewStaff253-983-7806

Police Department

To email an individual in the Police Department, click on their name listed below:

Front Desk MailboxPolice Staff253-830-5000
Emergency ContactPolice Staff911
Non-Emergency ContactPolice Staff253-287-4455
Mike ZaroPolice Chief253-830-5002
John UnfredAssistant Police Chief253-830-5003
Chris LawlerLieutenant, Public Information Officer253-830-5011
Animal ControlPolice Staff253-830-5010
Abandoned Vehicles, Traffic ComplaintsPolice Staff253-830-5070
Criminal Investigations Tip linePolice Staff253-830-5064
Drug Tip LinePolice Staff253-830-5049
Domestic Violence HelplinePolice Staff253-798-4166
Gang Tip HotlinePolice Staff253-830-5049
Prostitution Tip HotlinePolice Staff253-830-5049
Sex Offender InformationPolice Staff253-830-5049
DWLS/Tow ProgramPolice Staff253-830-5072
Office of Professional StandardsPolice Staff253-830-5022

Parks, Recreation and Community Services

To email an individual in the Parks, Recreation, and Community Services Department, click on their name listed below:

Mary DodsworthDirector253-983-7741
Cameron FairfieldRecreation Coordinator253-983-7827
Sally MartinezRecreation Coordinator253-983-7758
Elizabeth ScheidRecreation Coordinator (Senior Activity Center)253-798-4090
Shannon BennettHuman Services Coordinator253-983-7756
Stacey RedingCapital Projects Assistant253-983-7852
Debbie WashburnOffice Assistant (Senior Activity Center)253-798-4090
June AguonOffice Assistant
Nikki YorkOffice Assistant253-983-7835

Operations and Maintenance

To email an individual in the Operations and Maintenance Department, click on their name listed below:

24-hour numberStaff253-267-1628
Scott Williams Operations Superintendent 253-579-1852

Public Works Engineering

To email an individual in the Public Works Engineering Department, click on their name listed below:

Paul BucichPublic Works Engineering Director253-983-7737
Weston OttCapital Projects Division Manager 253-983-7725
Charles Ted HillEngineering Services Division Manager 253- 983-7771
A. D’Andra BuchananCivil Engineer 253-983-7820
Troy PokswinskiCivil Engineer 253-983-7729
Eric SwanstromCivil Engineer 253-983-7751
Chris DominguezAssistant Civil Engineer 253-983-7836
Jon HoweAssociate Civil Engineer253-983-7847
Timothy MotohAssociate Civil Engineer253-983-7777
Franc SawatzkiAssociate Civil Engineer253-983-7787
Rachel KochaAssociate Civil Engineer
Rachel BohannonEngineering Technician253-983-7833
Alla DobrovidovaEngineering Technician253-983-7816
Diana HalarSWM Compliance Inspector253-983-7826
Scott DavisConstruction Inspector253-983-7775
Chris PhippenConstruction Inspector
Kyle TokitaConstruction Inspector
Karen DevereauxAdministrative Assistant 253-983-7767

South Sound Military and Communities Partnership

To email an individual in the South Sound Military and Communities Partnership Department, click on their name listed below:

Bill AdamsonProgram Director 253-983-7772
Maria TobinProgram Coordinator253-983-7804