America Flag

Meet Your Representatives

The following is a directory of local, county, and state representatives for Lakewood residents.


Local Representatives

The City of Lakewood is a code city with a Council-Manager form of government. The Lakewood City Council is your representation at the municipal level.

The City Council consists of seven part-time, nonpartisan members elected to four-year terms. Elections are biannual and terms are staggered. Visit the Lakewood City Council page to read about the individual council members.

The Lakewood City Council includes:

  • Jason Whalen (Mayor)
  • Mary Moss (Deputy Mayor)
  • Patti Belle
  • Paul Bocchi
  • Mike Brandstetter
  • Ryan Pearson
  • J. Trestin Lauricella

County Representatives

The Pierce County Council sets policy and approves the county’s biennial budget. It also enacts laws that guide criminal justice, public health, infrastructure, and other services.

Lakewood is included in District 6 of the Pierce County Council Map. The district also includes DuPont, Steilacoom, JBLM, Anderson & Ketron Islands, and parts of Tacoma and Parkland.

State Representatives

Lakewood is split between two districts in the Washington State Legislature: the 28th and 29th. In general, Lakewood residents east of Bridgeport are included in the 29th, and those west of Bridgeport in the 28th.

28th Legislative District

29th Legislative District

National Representatives

Washington State is represented by twelve representatives in the United States Congress: two in the Senate and ten in the House of Representatives.

Senators represent the state as a whole, and representatives represent a district. Lakewood is included in District 10 of the State of Washington.