Stadt Manager

Der Stadtverwalter arbeitet unter der Leitung des Stadtrats, um die Richtlinien und Ziele des Rates umzusetzen. Dazu gehören führende städtische Abteilungen, um den Einwohnern von Lakewood einen effizienten und qualitativ hochwertigen Service zu bieten. Der City Manager fördert die Kommunikation zwischen Rat, Mitarbeitern und Bürgern, um Probleme zu lösen.

Kopfschuss von City Manager John Caulfield.
Stadtverwalter John Caulfield

Amtsantritt: 2013
Telefonnummer: 253-983-7703
E-Mail: JCaulfield
Um City Manager Caulfield eine E-Mail zu senden, fügen Sie seine E-Mail-Adresse vor @cityoflakewood.us ein


Über den City Manager

Die Stadt Lakewood ist eine Code-City, die als Council-Manager-Regierungsform organisiert ist. Das bedeutet, dass Lakewood die Führung des Stadtrats mit der Führung des City Managers kombiniert. Zusammen bieten sie eine ausgewogene Anstrengung zur Verbesserung und Verwaltung von Lakewood.


Hintergrund des City-Managers

Der Stadtdirektor wird vom Stadtrat gewählt. John Caulfield war von 2006 bis 2013 City Manager für Mountlake Terrace. Davor war er von 1997 bis 2006 stellvertretender City Manager, Direktor für Gemeinde- und Wirtschaftsentwicklung sowie Finanzdirektor für den City of University Place. Caulfield arbeitete auch für die Stadt of Federal Way von 1991 bis 1997 als Senior Financial Analyst und Accounting Technician. Caulfield diente im 2. Ranger-Bataillon in Fort Lewis, Washington, als Ranger der US-Armee.

City Manager

The City Manager operates under the direction of City Council to implement the policies and goals of the Council. This includes leading City departments to provide efficient, quality service to Lakewood residents. The City Manager promotes communication between Council, employees, and citizens to resolve issues.

City Manager John Caulfield

Took Office: 2013
Phone Number: 253-983-7703
Email: To email City Manager Caulfield use the first letter of his first name before his last name and add @cityoflakewood.us.


About the City Manager

The City of Lakewood is a code city organized as a Council-Manager form of government. This means that Lakewood combines the leadership of City Council with the management of the City Manager. Together, they provide a balanced effort toward improving and managing Lakewood.


City Manager Background

The City Manager is elected by City Council. John Caulfield was the City Manager for Mountlake Terrace from 2006 to 2013. Before that, he served as Deputy City Manager, Community and Economic Development Director, and Finance Director for the City of University Place from 1997 and 2006. Caulfield also worked for the city of Federal Way from 1991 to 1997 as a Senior Financial Analyst and Accounting Technician. Caulfield served in the 2nd Ranger Battalion at Fort Lewis, Washington as a U.S. Army Ranger.